What Generation Do You Belong To?

what generation do you belong toMy family got into a very interesting discussion regarding the so called “generations” we each belonged to the other day!

My siblings and I are all Gen Z (whoop whoop!!🥳)and my parents are both Generation X!

It got me thinking, what the age demographic of my readers was. In order to collect this raw data (I’m so scientific hehe) it would be boring and maybe even rude to ask everyone their ages. 😂So to make it more fun, tell me what generation you belong to!

Not only that, share some of your earliest memories, something unique to the generation you belong to! Let’s turn the comments section into a full on history lesson! You with me?💃😜

Which Generation are You?

Generation Name Births Start Births End
The Lost Generation

The Generation of 1914

1890 1915
The Interbellum Generation 1901 1913
The Greatest Generation 1910 1924
The Silent Generation 1925 1945
Baby Boomer Generation 1946 1964
Generation X (Baby Bust) 1965 1979
Xennials 1975 1985
Millennials

Generation Y, Gen Next

1980 1994
iGen / Gen Z 1995 2012
Gen Alpha 2013 2025

your fave (you just don’t know it yet),

ayesha ❤️

135 thoughts on “What Generation Do You Belong To?

    1. As do I, Rose! This sort of stuff has always intrigued me. Just the way our lives are shaped by the very generations we were born into 🤔🙃
      Your younger brother must be really young then! I wonder how different his life would be compared to yours!
      Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate it 💕💕🙃🙃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Considering the fact that we were born in totally different generations, my youngest brother and I are actually relatively close in age!🙃 My youngest brother is 8 1/2 years younger than me. Still a bit of an age of gap, but not too big. 🙂
        I am 14, how old are you?
        -Rose E

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s such a coincidence! My youngest sibling is also 8 1/2 years younger than me hehe!
        I’m 17 years old (I’m super old, I know :P)
        Ahh, I remember being 14 so vividly. Definitely one of my favorite years 🙂
        Treasure every second!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I guess we all want our generation to be the best. I think it’s a good sign to feel the pressure of outdoing our parents. I also think that our generation’s greatest calling is climate change and conservation

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a very good way to put it! We should all strive to do better than those before us 🙂
      I wholeheartedly agree! I also think our generation will put an end to illiteracy, and ensure ever kid is in school 🙂 It’s a mission of mine I hope to see one day! 😀
      Thank you so much for the visit! Sending love! ❤

      Like

Leave a comment